TUM
Campus Heilbronn

www.wi.tum.de

The Technical University of Munich (TUM) is one of the strongest research universities in Europe with about 600 professors, 43,000 students and 10,000 employees.

Since the winter semester 2018/2019, the Technical University of Munich has been active at the Heilbronn campus with its Faculty of Economics and Business Administration of the TUM School of Management. The focus of the courses is on the management of digital change and on family businesses. Research and teaching are designed to build bridges between economics and engineering in a dynamic, international environment.

Studies

Bachelor in Management & Technology
Students in Heilbronn have the opportunity to start with a six-semester Bachelor program in Management and Technology. The course, which is taught entirely in English, deals with the basics of business administration and its interfaces with the engineering field of digital technologies. The aim is to prepare graduates in the best possible way for a career in technology-driven companies. The course of study addresses a number of important developments and problems of society as a whole, which require holistic solution strategies. These include the Internet of Things and the use of digital technologies such as Blockchain, Artificial Intelligence and Virtual Reality.

Master in Management
Two further master’s courses with an economic and technical focus complete the range of courses on offer. The Master in Management program at the TUM Campus Heilbronn aims to provide an international management education to bachelor graduates with a first degree in engineering, natural and/or life sciences. Knowledge from business administration, economics and the basics of commercial law are taught. The economic focal points in the areas of financing and accounting, innovation and entrepreneurship, economics and regulation, production and logistics, marketing, strategy and human resources management. The English-language course is equally attractive for national and international prospective students who wish to study management in general or focus on the management of medium-sized family businesses and topics of digital change in particular.

Master in Management & Innovation
The Master in Management and Innovation
is addressed to Bachelor graduates who have already gained at least one year of professional experience. These young professionals receive further training in the areas of general management, innovation, entrepreneurship and technology and are qualified as successful innovation managers. The course is designed to help participants sharpen their eye for the relevant technological changes and innovations in their future working environment, which they have already acquired through initial practical experience, to identify risks and opportunities at an early stage and to identify potential for business development. Within the Master’s program, emphasis is placed on the personal development of the students; this includes personal & leadership development as well as interaction in the classroom and intensive exchange with corporate partners.

In addition, tailor-made courses are offered of the Executive Education.

More information available at

TUM
Campus Heilbronn

www.wi.tum.de

Die Technische Universität München (TUM) ist mit rund 600 Professorinnen und Professoren, 43.000 Studierenden sowie 10.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern eine der forschungsstärksten Technischen Universitäten Europas.

Seit dem Wintersemester 2018/2019 ist sie mit ihrer wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät, der TUM School of Management, am Bildungscampus Heilbronn präsent. Schwerpunkte der Angebote liegen auf dem Management des digitalen Wandels sowie auf Familienunternehmen. Forschung und Lehre zielen auf einen Brückenschlag zwischen Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Ingenieurswissenschaften in einem dynamischen, internationalen Umfeld.

 Studierende haben in Heilbronn die Möglichkeit, mit einem sechssemestrigen Bachelorprogramm in Management und Technologie zu starten. Zwei weitere Masterstudiengänge mit wirtschaftlich-technischem Fokus komplettieren das Angebot. Im Rahmen der Executive Education können berufsbegleitend maßgeschneiderte Kurse belegt werden.

Studieren

Bachelor in Management & Technology
Der durchgängig englischsprachige Studiengang befasst sich mit den Grundlagen der Betriebswirtschaftslehre und deren Schnittstellen zum ingenieurswissenschaftlichen Bereich Digital Technologies. Ziel ist es, die Absolventinnen und Absolventen bestmöglich auf eine Karriere in technologiegetriebenen Unternehmen vorzubereiten. Der Studiengang greift eine Reihe wichtiger gesamtgesellschaftlicher Entwicklungen und Problemstellungen auf, die ganzheitlicher Lösungsstrategien bedürfen. Dies sind beispielsweise das Internet of Things sowie der Einsatz digitaler Technologien wie Blockchain, Artificial Intelligence und Virtual Reality.

Master in Management
Zwei Masterstudiengänge mit wirtschaftlich-technischem Fokus komplettieren das Angebot. Der Studiengang Master in Management am TUM Campus Heilbronn verfolgt das Ziel, Bachelorabsolventen und Bachelorabsolventinnen mit ingenieur-, natur- und/oder lebenswissenschaftlichem Erststudium eine internationale Managementausbildung zu ermöglichen. Vermittelt werden Kenntnisse aus der Betriebswirtschaftslehre, der Volkswirtschaftslehre und den Grundlagen des Wirtschaftsrechts. Die wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Schwerpunkte in den Bereichen Finanzierung und Rechnungswesen, Innovation und Entrepreneurship, Volkswirtschaft und Regulierung, Produktion und Logistik, Marketing, Strategie und Personalführung. Der englischsprachige Studiengang ist für nationale wie internationale Studieninteressierte gleichermaßen attraktiv, die Management im Allgemeinen studieren oder sich auf die Führung von mittelständischen Familienunternehmen und Themen des digitalen Wandels im Speziellen fokussieren wollen.

Master in Management & Innovation
Der Studiengang Master in Management and Innovation richtet sich an BachelorabsolventInnen, die bereits mindestens ein Jahr Berufserfahrung sammeln konnten. Diese Young Professionals werden in den Bereichen General Management, Innovation, Entrepreneurship und Technologie weitergebildet und zu erfolgreichen Innovationsmanagern qualifiziert. Der Studiengang soll den Teilnehmern dabei helfen, ihren bereits durch erste praktische Erfahrungen erworbenen Blick für die relevanten technologischen Veränderungen und Neuerungen in ihrem zukünftigen Arbeitsumfeld zu schärfen, Risiken und Chancen frühzeitig zu erkennen und Potenziale für die Geschäftsentwicklung zu erkennen. Innerhalb des Masterstudiengangs wird Wert auf die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung der Studierenden gelegt; dies umfasst das Personal & Leadership Development sowie die Interaktion im Klassenverband und den intensiven Austausch mit Unternehmenspartnern.

Zudem können im Rahmen der Executive Education berufsbegleitend maßgeschneiderte Kurse belegt werden.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter: